Disney. Pictures. Stuff. And so on…

Wednesday Disney

Why, hello there Disney fans. When you have literally dozens of readers, like yours truly, you are expected to update your blog regulary. Alas, work intrudes, so the updates are fewer. But fear not! I’ve got two interviews I’m working on now, both are fabulous. Yeah, I said fabulous. That’s how I roll.

In the meantime, chew on some fresh Disney, and Disney-related, news, photos and awesomeness.

We kick things off with the new ‘Muppet Movie’ teaser poster. Thanks to Jim over at Jim Hill Media for the heads up.

Some news on the game front, Nintendo World Report reports seeing a new Disney MMPG title for the Wii called ‘Disney Universe’ on Amazon.com. I checked, and the link is gone from Amazon, but I trust the source, so you should too. Play as Tron or Stitch, I’m so there…

Before animatronics, vacuforming and high-res scanning devices, costumes were made using clothe, plastic and some serious hard work. However, there are many of you that remember when Disney park characters lacked a certain ‘I-don’t-know-what.’ Check ’em out here.

My friend Amy at athenienne.tumbler.com finds awesome stuff. Today, she found the above comic cover from the talented folks at Planet Pulp. I think I love the use of Presto DiGiotagione even more than seeing Flick. And please read her blog often. She seems to like Dr. Who…

Excellent Splash Mountain photobomb.

A week ago or so, I twitted about seeing an epic mullet walking to my car after work. Andrew Crawford, @all_or_nothing on Twitter, one-uped me and gave me a photo of the rare ‘Disney Mullet.’ Bask in its flat-top, pony tail glory…

No Disney tattoos this week, if you’ve got one, show me. But in honor of Star Tours 2.0 opening soon, here’s some Boba Fett goodness…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

